The Landes

a fabulous
setting

The Landes

a fabulous
setting

The Landes

a fabulous
setting

Oceanfront

The Grand Hôtel de la Plage

1- The hotel
The Grand Hôtel de La Plage, more than a 100 years old, has succeeded in combining its heritage and modernism by providing the comfort of a 4-star establishment. We are committed to high standards, professional service and our guests’ well-being.

2- Your feet in the water
Located in Biscarrosse, France, the hotel has an exceptional location. It was built at the top of a dune, ten meters from the ocean. The Pyla Dune is only 20 minutes away, the Bay of Arcachon can be reached in 30 minutes and Bordeaux is one hour away.
> Find out more

3- Our rooms
You’ll appreciate the relaxing aspect of the minimalist decor highlighting the fabulous landscape of the 33 ocean view rooms. There are 5 types of rooms to better meet your needs.
> See our rooms

Our motto

Excellence from aperitif to dessert

4- The restaurant
Our two talented chefs prepare gourmet-bistro cuisine including the market menu and gourmet dishes. Enjoy seafood and local produce on the magnificent oceanfront terrace or in the dining room’s contemporary decor.
> Find out more

5- The bar lounge
A veritable maestro of cocktails, our bartender-mixologist will entice you with his creative menu and top-brand drinks – homemade thyme, ginger and hibiscus syrups are used for a greater impact on your palate. The decor has a fresh fruit theme.
> Find out more

“Fresh or salty, there’s water as far as the eye can see”

Stay connected

Les Landes

comme décor
de l’hôtel

Les Landes

comme décor
de l’hôtel

Les Landes

comme décor
de l’hôtel

Face à l’océan

Le Grand Hôtel de la Plage

1- L’hôtel
Le Grand Hôtel de La Plage, une institution plus que centenaire, a su marier patrimoine et modernité en répondant au confort d’un établissement 4 étoiles. Il porte haut l’exigence, le professionnalisme du service ainsi que le bien-être de ses hôtes.

2- Les pieds dans l'eau
L’établissement, implanté à Biscarrosse, jouit d’un contexte exceptionnel : il a été bâti sur les hauteurs d’une dune, à dix mètres de l'océan. La Dune du Pilat n’est qu’à 20 minutes, nous rejoignons le Bassin d’Arcachon en 30 minutes et Bordeaux en une heure.
> En savoir plus

3- Les chambres
Vous apprécierez l’aspect reposant d’une décoration au design sobre au profit du paysage fabuleux proposé par les 33 chambres toutes ouvertes sur l’océan. Pour répondre au mieux à vos attentes elles sont réparties en 5 types.
> Voir les chambres

Notre crédo

L’excellence de l’apéritif au dessert

4- Le restaurant
Orchestré par un duo de chefs, ils proposent une cuisine bistronomique entre menu de marché et plats gastronomiques. Profitez de la terrasse grandiose en front d’océan ou de l’ambiance design à l’intérieur pour déguster des produits de la mer et du terroir.
> En savoir plus

5- Le bar lounge
Mixologue des alcools, le maître cocktail vous séduira par la créativité de sa carte et la qualité des produits : les sirops de thym, gingembre ou encore Hibiscus sont maison pour un plus grand impact en bouche. La décoration est composée de fruits frais.
> En savoir plus

“Douce ou salée, l’eau est à perte de vue”

Restons connectés